Controller Manning issues 12 new Pandemic Measures effective 3 September

Friday 4 September 2020

The Controller of the National Pandemic Response Mr David Manning yesterday issued 12 new pandemic measures which came into effect on  Thursday September 3, 2020.

The new measures which  supersede  the previous  ones include: Revocation of all previous measures; International Travel ; Domestic Travel; Provincial Coordination; Burial of Deceased Persons; Customs Duties; COVID-19 Testing; Surveillance and Testing; Business and Social Measures; Mandatory Mask Wearing – Port Moresby; Public Transport – Port Moresby; and COVID-19 Vaccination, Testing and Trials.

Meanwhile, the curfew time in the National Capital District has now been changed from 10 pm to 5 am to 12am to 5am daily.

The new pandemic measures can be viewed in details on the Official Covid-19 website:

Please share